Return to RECON
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recon - Best E-bike in the world April 13, 2022
Reviewer: Marshall M from Oceanside  
Worth every dollar. Do not hesitate to order one if you like regular motorcycles. My friends and family all ride dirt bikes and were blown away on the Recon's speed and abilities. Also, the fact that I can ride the Recon in parks, boardwalks, sidewalks and other locations that dirt bikes are NOT allowed, makes it 1000x more valuable. The Recon can go up the steepest mountains with zero loss of power, actually accelerating up the whole way. Gas powered bikes are NO match uphill or 0-60 off the line against the Recon. It's super-fast and the battery last all day or days, depending how you ride.
 The team at CAB Motorworks is the best. Any problems you have with the bike they fix right away and at affordable cost. Chris, Corbin and the guys know their stuff.
 The Recon has been the best purchase of my life...!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sick bike March 25, 2022
Reviewer: Arthur Paterson from Westfield, NJ United States  
I absolutely love this bike and look for any chance to ride it. Gym, coffee, driving range, etc. I invent reasons to go ha. Chris is a great dude that always answers the phone and willing to help with whatever needed. Definitely the small company feel, which I love, and anything that I needed help with, he is there. Yeah it’s expensive but I grin ear to ear every time I’m on it. Thanks chris keep it up brother!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best bike EVER. March 15, 2022
Reviewer: Brian from Austin, TX  
I have over 3,000 miles on this bike and it was the best decision I have ever made. I weigh 250 lbs and can still beat my wife's car from 0-60mph.  This bike is a real head turner and attracts a lot of attention. Most people think its gas powered because of the speed and performance. If you're going to use this bike for commuting, I suggest you buy the fender kit. I would defiantly buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love my Recon September 8, 2021
Reviewer: Darren from Blind Bay, BC. Canada  
So my first e-bike was a Sur-ron. So many mods to make this thing do what I wanted it to do. Until I found the Recon:) The Recon is simply amazing, whisper quiet unlike the Sur-ron and the power output is another level.  In life you pay for what you get and the Recon does not disappoint. Regen braking is amazing and yes power wheelies. Talk about stealth mode, yes you can pedal when needed.

Don't second guess yourself, Chris and his team developed an amazing bike. Order one today, you will not regret this decision. This bike is next level!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recon September 4, 2021
Reviewer: Robert from Nj  
Hands down most powerful ebike to date i bought 3 of these bad boys however when it was shipped one of the side panels were cracked but chris was happy to replacement also certain bolts needed to be tightened such as the the steering that connects to the tire no big deal other than that im more than happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recon with all the goodies. August 22, 2021
Reviewer: Tyler from Vancouver, WA  
I've had the Recon with all of the extras for around a month or so. I'm loving it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Recon August 19, 2021
Reviewer: Brett from Orange County  
FLASH UPDATE:  Chris and his crew at CAB were on it lickety spilt!!!  Fixed the bike in 1 day!  I would give 20 stars if available.  Thank you CAB, this owner stands behind his product.  Buy one of these!!! 🔥👌🏾👍🏾😉🇺🇸
My bike is not working.  Battery says 100 but nothing when I pull throttle.  CHRIS I NEED WARRANTY SERVICE.  CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY.  NEED FOR TRIP AND WONT WORK. Honor the warranty and fix! Or this goes on Instagram etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolute BEAST August 11, 2021
Reviewer: Joseph from Los Angeles, CA  
I think it goes without saying that the Recon is an absolute beast. It’s everything and more then you would expect from a bike of this spec. Throttle wheelies at 30mph are real. But with that said it’s a solid and planted feel. Power delivery wise the recon has a smooth and linear torque curve that pulls hard all the way to the top. Just keeps accelerating!

The recon seat is amazing. Easy to slide up to the front for corners, slide back for pedaling or wheelies plus the lower part of the seat fans out just a bit over the body and provides a good grip point for your knees. Overall it’s really comfortable bike to ride for hours on end.

An important thing to note is the customer support that comes with owning a Cab Motorworks bike. it’s not notch. they’ve always been there to answer any questions or help fix my bike.They know whats up and are always creating new tech to put into their bikes that put them ahead of the competition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lighting Rod February 23, 2021
Reviewer: Ali Moradi from Maui  
After searching for the perfect e-bike, I was referred to Chris by a good friend of mine, who told me that Chris is truth worthy and his bikes are created right here at home. After driving him crazy with questions for a few weeks, he succeeded talking me up into getting his top of the line Recon with all the add ons. He kept his promise and had the bike done within a month and had it shipped to me in Maui within a few weeks. A plastic housing on the bike was damaged during the transport, but Chris was kind enough to quickly offer to send me a new one. Yesterday I rode it around up and down hills during super strong winds for 3 hrs, and when I got home I still had 50% battery left. I will keep this review updated as I learn more about the bike, but so far I am 100% happy. Thanks Chris and Team!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Recon and CAB Motorworks are Equally Awesome November 13, 2020
Reviewer: Eliot from Los Angeles, CA  
After receiving my Recon a couple months ago I immediately put hundreds of trail and street miles on it. It does equally well in both environments and everything in between: the suspension is super compliant and eats curbs like they aren't even there, the throttle action is very linear/predictable and silky-smooth, and the power-to-weight is more than enough to tackle any terrain you come across. It gets envious stares everywhere you go, but is lowkey enough to not receive negative attention, especially because of the pedals.

On top of the incredible performance of the bike itself, Chris and CAB Motorworks have been exceptional as a company to work with. I sent it a little too hard and ended up blowing out the front suspension and wheel of the bike, and mangling some of the wiring. Chris has since patched me up and has never failed to go above and beyond in ensuring a smooth experience on and off the bike. On a niche product like this, that is very important.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items